Monday - Friday
8:00 - 4:30
379 South Branch Road
Hillsborough, NJ 08844

379 South Branch Road
Hillsborough, NJ 08844

Environmental Commission Information

The Environtal Commission was established for the protection, development and use of natural resources, including water resources, located within the territorial limits of the Township of Hillsborough.

The Commission consist of seven members and two alternate members appointed by the Mayor, one of whom shall also be a member of the Planning Board and all of whom sshall be residents of the Township of Hillsborough.

Meeting Schedule

Commission Members

Name Position Date Expires
Chris Obropta, Ph.D. 1 12/31/2023
Eric Rosenthal 2 12/31/2024
Neil Julian 3 12/31/2023
Michael Folli, Chairman 4 12/31/2024
Deborah Boyea 5 12/31/2024
James Vander Vliet 6 12/31/2025
Stephen Mastripolito, Vice Chairman 7 12/31/2025
Vacant Alt #1 12/31/2024
Vacant Alt #2 12/31/2023


The Peter J. Biondi Building
379 South Branch Road
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
Department Phone: 908-369-8382
Fax: 908-369-9718

David Kois, PP, AICP
Planning Director / Deputy Zoning Official

Jocylene Bello
Assistant Planner / GIS Specialist / Affordable Housing Liaison

Marcella McLaughlin
Zoning Official

Debora Padgett
Administrative Assistant / Planning Board Clerk

Marie Kane
Planning & Zoning Clerk


Agendas, Meeting Documents, Minutes, and Videos.
Meeting documents prior to 2021. Choose the document type and Board or Commission you would like to review.