Hillsborough High School Varsity Soccer Team Honored with Proclamation

The Hillsborough High School Boys Varsity Soccer Team worked hard to ensure their season was a success.

The team’s roster consisted of Simon Angelo, Scott Bandola, Zurab Bedoshvili, Austin Blanke, Christian Bogado, Nick Bogado, Cameron Bruno, Nick Burd, Jorge Cervantes, Dan Chesner, Henry Cruz, Justin Dominique, Michael Fazio, Alex Ford, John Gadaleta, Alfredo Gonzalez, Josh Hartman, Jake Laifer, Ryan Mehrtens, Jamie Moni, Jack Renz, Matt Roteman, Michael Rudbart, Brendan Sheehan, Christian Tyson, Justin Zinger and Tyler Watson. They were led by Coach Eric Puma and Assistant Coach Nick Angrisani.

The Varsity Soccer Team won the Somerset County Championship and Skyland Conference Championship with an overall record of 16-1-2.

Throughout the season, the players have volunteered at 20 different community events, including the Steeplechase Distance Run, Gigi’s Playhouse 5K Run/Walk, Brookdale Assisted Living and the Hillsborough Food Pantry (CAN).

The Hillsborough Township Committee commends the Hillsborough High School Boys Varsity Soccer Team for their many achievements on and off the field, and we are proud they are a part of our community.


Hillsborough Township Mayor Gloria McCauley, Deputy Mayor Doug Tomson, Committeeman Frank DelCore, Committeeman Shawn Lipani and Committeeman Carl Suraci are joined by players and coaches of the Hillsborough High School Boys Varsity Soccer Team.

Shop Hillsborough