HHS Hockey Fights Cancer

Pictured: Members of the HHS Hockey Team with Arjun Jain and Mayor Frank DelCore

The Hillsborough Township Committee recognized the Hillsborough High School Ice Hockey Team at the March 26th Township Committee Meeting for providing a memorable experience for Arjun Jain and creating a sense of community and camaraderie. Mayor DelCore stated that he is proud of the honor they have brought themselves, their team, and our community through their compassion and thoughtfulness.

The Township Committee also congratulated the Hillsborough High School Ice Hockey Team for its 21-7-1 season and advancing to the NJSIAA Public A State Final.

The Hillsborough High School Ice Hockey Team is part of the larger ice hockey community.

Arjun Jain’s courageous fight against leukemia and his love of hockey caught the attention of Ice Hockey Team member Mike Panchery who approached Coach Chris Tommins about recognizing Arjun and making him an honorary member of the Raiders Hockey Team.

The Hillsborough High School Ice Hockey Team led by Head Coach Chris Tommins and Assistant Coach Chris Mikolajczky, consists of Nick Antonoff, Andrew Ely, Paul Fedora, Brock Forrest, Jamie Gaffney, Mike Jandoli, Nick Kepfinger, Jude Kurtas, Mike LoRicco, Jason LoRicco, Patrick Lewicki, Keegan McGowan, Mike Panchery, Seamus Parauda, Matt Palmer, Robert Renner, Holden Stack, Lleyton Soares, Jack Spitzer, Brendan Seramba, Jake Silver, Nathan Wolfe, Jason Wolff, and Jack Wash.

Coach Tommins designated the December 7th game as their Hockey Fights Cancer game in association with the NHL’s Hockey Fights Cancer initiative in November. At that game Arjun became an honorary member of the Hillsborough Ice Hockey team, dropping the ceremonial first puck and joining the rest of his new teammates on the scoresheet as number 2.

Shop Hillsborough